Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All universities students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of significant decision every student should make during his/her academic education is which courses help him/her making improvement. History courses is one of those courses which some people believe that it is crucial for every educated person to pass these courses while others agree with that students should take courses which relevant to their field of study. I, myself agree with the later idea. In the following paragraphs I will discuss my reasons.

To begin with, students go to universities to follow their dreams and should take courses which they like. Students choose their future job when they enter the university and they try to make path to reach their goal. This path is full of courses that help them to going through the way and maybe history courses is not one of them. For instance, when I went to university, it is obligatory to take history courses. My field of study was Industrial Engineering and that course took me so much time that I can put in other programs which help me improve myself. So, I think taking history courses should not be mandatory in universities.

Moreover, maybe history courses are irrelevant to the major of the students and they have not competent in those courses and get bad grades. Students try their best on the course they like, cause they are passion it. However, they have not eager to pass irrelevant courses. As a result, they get bad grades. As matter of fact, one of my friends was studying computer science and liked to take one of my courses which is irrelevant to his major. After a while, he hated that course and at the end of the semester he got a C.

In conclusion, I disagree with the idea of taking history courses in universities that is irrelevant to the field of study and maybe affect their average by getting a terrible grade; hence, I think it is better for students to take courses they like in universities and use it in future.