Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more interested in politics now than they were in the past.

Politics play a vital role in society. It can be a factor for happiness of a country or an object that can crush the country. In between, I agree with the statement that students are eager to enhance their knowledge in political fields. In the following paragraphs I will illustrate my reasons.

To begin with, I believe that nowadays students know how much political people can impact the society by just a simple speech. Politicians are important people who can change a country’s destiny in so many ways. In other words, they can do it by making new laws, negotiating other countries, or by a simple speech. I believe that these attributes are very tempting for students. For instance, I remember when I was going to high school, one of my friends liked political news very much. Hence, He followed every speech, new laws, or political negotiations and he tried to analyze them. After a while, he became a significant politician in my country. As a result, He reaches his goal which was changing his own country in the best way.

Moreover, politicians usually have the power to lead a group of people and this is another feature students liked. A leader must have some special skills such as; analysis of problems, find the best way to solve issues, and can manage all aspects. Therefore, these skills make him/her a powerful man/woman. As I mentioned before, my friend liked to be a politician. Hence, after high school he attended the university in political science field and tried his best to enhance his knowledge in different fields. Now, he has a better perspective facing problems and this characteristic makes him a powerful man.

In conclusion, I discussed students’ inclination about political fields. In my opinion, they like to be a matter of happiness of their country and also they like to be a leader who can manage a group of people.