Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? all universities students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Needless to say, one of the most important things which all students have to consider, because of its impact on their social and personal lives, is courses which they want to take. Therefore, all students have always been trying to take courses which are useful and suitable for them. In this regard, some people believe that universities have to require students to take history courses regardless their majors. I agree with this view and I will discuss my reasons in the following paragraphs.

Some people believe that taking unrelated courses will reduce students' concentration. Such people wrongly believe that in the modern time the all sciences developed very deeply and in order to be success in one major you have to focus on one major completely in order to learn it in the best way that will help you to find suitable jobs. Therefore, these people have posed that requiring students to take unrelated courses like history courses will waste their time, which they have to spend to learn their main subjects; consequently, this requirement will have negative impact on students' future, hence universities should not require students to take history courses. I disagree with this view, because awareness about history events, will help students to know about changes which have happened in their society; consequently, they will be able to have suitable orientation about programs that governments want to perform in their countries. You can take me as the best example for this case. When I was bachelor student I had taken one history courses about my country, then I have been able to analyze governments' programs at this time based on my acknowledge about other programs which had been performed and I usually have good orientation about these programs. Thus, taking history courses help us to be aware about our countries events.

Taking history courses help people to be more active citizens. This topic has been discussed by many sociologists that the majority of them believe that when individuals know about their countries' history especially political history, they can recognize all political block in their countries that help them to make good decision on different elections, which help them to have better societies. Therefore, these sociologists believe that universities have to require students to take history courses. By way of illustration, I can refer to some statistics which have been published by many international organizations. Based on these statistics approximately all developed countries have required their students to take history courses when they are bachelor students. Thus, taking history courses help individuals to make better decision about their lives.

In brief, as I discussed in the following paragraphs, some people believe that all students have to be forced to take history courses. I argued that this opinion is correct for a couple of reasons. First, history courses help individuals to have right orientations about governments' programs which lead to make change in their societies, second, taking history courses will be useful for individuals in order to choice suitable candidate during different elections.