“Schools should be responsible not only for teaching academic skills but also for teaching ethical and social values.

Needless to say, one of the most important places in all societies, because of its impacts on all aspects of children's personal and social lives, is schools. Therefore, all parents have always been trying to choose best schools for their children in order to guarantee their future. In this regard, some people believe that in the schools, children have to be thought about ethical and social values moreover to academic skills. I disagree with this view and I will discuss my reasons in the following paragraphs.

Schools have to spend all their time to teach academic skills, because in modern time subjects are so hard and deep. Some sociologists believe that because of huge development that has happened in sciences in modern time there are a lot of things which children have to learn in order to be expertise in one area. Hence they have posed that schools have to spend all their times to teach academic skills in order to prepare their student to find suitable job in the future and they must not waste their time to teach other things like ethical and social values. You can take my life and my father's life as the best example for this case. He told me when he was student, he just studies two or three books during one year and he had a lot of free time when he was in school, but when I was student I had to study around 12 or 13 books during one year plus other books which were necessary to understand topics that I needed to learn, therefore, I did not have free time to spend for other things. Thus, in modern time students do not have time to learn ethical and social value when they are in schools.

In modern time we do not have one social and ethical values among people in one society. this topic has been discussed by many sociologies that the majority of them believe that in modern time because of free movement of capital and labours in all economics we have multination societies and every nation has specific social and ethical values that we have to respect them. Therefore, they believe that because these nations' children usually go to one school together schools cannot teach them one social and ethical values, because if schools do it, this program will generate conflicts among students and even among society that are worse for development in society. By way of illustration, I can refer to some statistics which have been published by several international organizations. Based on these statistics all societies that do not teach social and ethical values are more development than other societies that teach their students about ethical and social values. Thus, in order to have development society, we should not perform ethical and social programs in our schools.

In brief, as I discussed in the previous paragraphs, some people believe that schools have to teach ethical and social values. In contrast, I argued that this opinion is not correct for a couple of reasons. First, schools have to spend all their times to teach academic skills, because they are so hard in modern time, second in modern time there is no equal social and ethical values in one societies that schools can teach them.