do you agree or disagree with the following statement? the opinion of celebrities, such as entertainers and athletes are more important to younger people than they are to older people. use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Needless to say, one of the most important groups in every society, because of their impacts on all aspects of individuals lives, is celebrities. Therefore, all people have always been affecting by these individuals throw the history. In this regard some people believe that celebrities such as entertainers and athletes have more impact on younger individuals than older people. I agree with this view and I will discuss my reasons to support this view in the following paragraphs.

Some people believe that older people always like to be update individuals, so they have been affected more than young people by celebrities' speeches. Such people wrongly believe that because human societies are dynamic, lifestyles have always been changing and new lifestyles usually are more attractive. Hence, older people always like to fallow these lifestyles that the celebrities usually are represent of new lifestyles, therefore the celebrities' speeches like entertainers and athletes affect older people more than young people. However, I disagree with this opinion, because older people usually are so busy because of their jobs, therefore they do not have enough time to watch or listen to celebrities' speeches, hence celebrities' speeches always have more impact on younger people which I will discuss in the next paragraphs. You can take my father as the best example for this case. He goes to his work place form early morning till late evening and when he come back to home, he just has time to eat his dinner after than he has to go to bed and he does not have time to watch or listen to entertainers or athletes' speeches. Thus, celebrities cannot affect older people, because older people are so busy.

Celebrities have huge impact on young people, because young people usually are affected by their circumstance. This topic has been discussed by several psychologists that the majority of them believe that celebrities especially entertainers and athletes always are guide for young people. These psychologists believe that young people usually try to form their thinking and worldview, hence they usually spend most of their time to watch and listen to other people's speeches especially celebrities. Therefore, these psychologists have posed that celebrities can affect young people very easy, since they do not have stable thinking about the world. I agree with this view, because celebrities usually bring new thinking to every societies and new generation usually are different from previous generation and it is sign of impact of celebrities especially entertainers and athletes on young people. By way of illustration, I can refer to some statistics which have been published by several international organizations. Based on these statistics approximately all companies that produce goods for young people use celebrities especially athletes to advertise their products. Thus, celebrities have more impact on young people, because young people are forming their worldview.

In brief, as I discussed in the previous paragraphs, some individuals believe that celebrities usually have more impact on young people than older people. I argued that this view is correct for a couple of reasons. First, older people are so busy, hence they do not have time to watch or listen to celebrities' speeches, second, young people usually are forming their worldview and celebrities usually have new speeches for them.