life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when our grandparents were a child? use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Needless to say, one of the most important things which all people like to have, because of its enjoyment for them, is comfortable life. Therefore, all individuals have always been trying to provide easy and comfortable lives for themselves. In this regard, some people believe that our life is easier and more comfortable than it was when our grandparents were children. I agree with this view and I will discuss my reasons in the following paragraphs.

Some individuals believe that modern life is so harder than life in the past. Such people wrongly believe that in modern time because of complexity that our lives have individuals have to work hard in order to gain things which they want, while in the past people did simple works and they could have all necessary things which they wanted to lead glad life. Therefore, they have posed that we have less comfortable life than time which our grandparents were child. I disagree with this view, because when our grandparents were child they had to works in farms from early morning to midnight in order to have enough foods for eating, while in modern time we work around 8 or 6 hours per day and we can provide enough foods and even more than enough foods for our family. You can take my grandfather as the best example for this case. Once he told me that when he was child, he had to woke up very early and go to forests to hunt somethings for family that this work took round 14 hours per day and sometimes he could not find animals for hunting. Hence his family was forced to sleep without food. Thus, life in modern time is so easier than past.

Technologies help human to have easier life. This topic has been discussed by many sociologists that the majority of them believe that in this time we have more comfortable life than time that our grandparents were child, because in modern time we have access to technologies that do all difficult works for us and these technologies has increased our works' efficiency that means we have had more things to use. Hence these sociologists believe that invention of technologies is the most important thing in human history that release human from doing hard works. I agree with this arguments, because in the past human have to do all works with their hand that was so difficult for them, in modern time all works have done via technologies and human just control these technologies via computers. By way of illustration, I can refer to some statistics which have been published by many international organizations. Based on these statistics numbers of poor people have decreased from 80% to 20% of human population, because of a lot of foods which have been provided for individuals by presence of technologies. Thus, technologies help human to have easier life.

In brief, as I discussed in the previous paragraphs, some people have posed that life is easier in this time than time that our grandparents were child. I argued that this opinion is correct for a couple of reasons. First, in this time people work less hours than time that our grandparents were child, second, modern life is so easier than past because of different technologies which human invented to lead more comfortable lives.