do you agree or disagree with the following statement? people learn things better from those at their own level than from those at a higher level. use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Needless to say, one of the most important sections of human life, because of its impact on all aspects of their personal and social lives, is learning new things. Therefore, all people have always been trying to use all opportunities to learn new things during their lives in order to have better lives. In this regard, some people believe that individuals can learn things better from people who are in their own level. In contrast, I believe that people can learn more things from individuals who have higher level than them. I will discuss my reasons in the following paragraphs.

Some people believe that because individuals are more comfortable with people who have same level, they will learn more things from them. Such people wrongly believe that when individuals have similar level in their lives, they will be able to make stronger relationships with each other and they can share all private experiences which they have had in their lives and other people can learn a lot of thing from these experiences. Therefore, they have posed that individuals can learn many useful things from people who have similar level with them. I disagree with this opinion, because when individuals have strong relationships with each other they know all things about life of each other, hence they do not have more things that their friends can use to learn. In fact, these individuals are in similar level of knowing. You can take my best friend as best example for this case. We have been friend for around 15 years and we know all things about life of each other and we do not have any things to give each other. Thus, individuals cannot learn things from individuals who are in the same level.

People who have higher level usually have something for other people to teach them. This topic has been discussed by many sociologists and the majority of them believe that when individuals can occupy higher level in their lives than other people, so they have more knowledge than other people. Therefore, these sociologists believe that lower individuals can learn many things from higher people. I agree with this view, because individuals who have higher level, usually experienced different situation and they know how people can face difficulties, therefore, lower individuals can learn many things from them. By way of illustration, I can refer to one of my supervisor who was the best university professor in Tabriz university. He had a lot of experiences about research works and every time when I faced problems during my research I asked him to help me and when he answered my questions I could solve my problems very easily. Thus, higher people can help lower people very better

In brief, as I discussed in the previous paragraphs, some people believe that individuals can learn better from people who are in their own level. I argued that this view is not correct for a couple of reasons. First, when individuals are in same level of life, they usually have same level of knowledge and do not have more things which are useful for people in the same level, second, people who have higher level usually have more experiences that are so useful for lower individuals.