Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It was easier to achieve success in the past than it is today.

Needless to say, one of the most important things which all people like to achieve, because of its impact on all aspects of their lives, is success. Therefore, all people have always been trying to gain success in all aspects of their lives. In this regard, some people believe that achieving success in the modern time is harder than past. I agree with this statement and I will discuss my reasons in the following paragraphs.

Some people believe that in the modern time because of many developments which have been gained, achieving success is easier. According to some sociologists, in the past people were forced to spend much of their times to provide food for themselves, hence they were not able to dedicate much time for development; consequently, it was so hard to gain success in the past. While in the modern time, people spend less time to provide food for their families, because of development of technologies. However, I disagree with this statement, because in the past development was restrict. So gaining success was not hard like modern time, since in the modern time there are a lot of developments in all context which is so difficult to gain new success. You can compare my life with my father's life as the best example for this case. He lived in the small village where there were not illiterate people, hence my father was able to be success person by study just 3 books. While, in my life I have to study around 10 hours per day for around 5 years in order to gain average success. Thus, gaining success in the past is easier than modern time.

Stressful conditions of modern time have negative impact on gaining success. According to the majority of psychologists, concentration is the most important thing which individuals need to gain success in their lives and the stressful situation of modern time led to reduce individuals' concentration. Therefore, these psychologists have posed that gaining success in the modern time is more difficult than past time. I agree with this statement, because crowded circumstance of cities where approximately all people in the modern time live has negative impact on individuals' relaxed even to think about success. By way of illustration I can refer to my cousin's life as the best example for this case. He used to live in the small village where was so quiet; consequently, he was able to focus on his subjects easily. And now he is one of the best sociologists in the world, while my brother who used to live in the city is not success person like my cousin. Thus, because of stressful conditions of modern time, achieving success in the modern time is more difficult than past.

In brief, as I discussed in the previous paragraphs, some people believe that gaining success in the past was easier than now. I argued that this statement is true for a couple of reasons. First, in the past there were not much development, so gaining success was easier. Second, the stressful conditions of modern time led to reduce individuals' concentration as the most important thing which individuals need to be success.