Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? it is more important for students to understand concepts and ideas than its for them to learn facts. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Needless to say, one of the most important things which all parents have to consider about their children, because of its impact on all aspects of children's social and personal lives, is children's learning. Therefore, all parents have always been trying to find suitable schools for their children to improve their learning. In this regard, some people believe that understanding idea and concepts are more important for students than learning facts. I agree with this view and I will discuss my reasons in the following paragraphs.

Some individuals believe that learning facts helps individuals to find suitable jobs in the future. Such individuals wrongly believe that if individuals want to have a positive impact on interviewer in order to get their attention to occupy the job positions, they must answer interviewer's questions based on different facts which they learned. Therefore, they have posed that based on this fact that schools have to prepare individuals to find suitable jobs in the future, they have to force children to learn facts that are more important than understanding ideas and concepts. In contrast, I disagree with this opinion, because if students cannot learn ideas and concepts they will not be able to learn facts deeply, because these facts originated from concepts and ideas. You can take my cousin as the best example for this case. When he was students his father forced him to learn different facts about his major, then when he went to an interview they could not answer interviewer's questions in the right way, since he had not understood concepts and ideas that were related to these facts. Thus, just learning facts cannot help individuals to find suitable job positions.

If individuals want to be success, they have to learn concepts and ideas when they are students. This topic has been discussed by many sociologists that the majority of them believe that when individuals find job they will face different problems which they do not have experiences about them during their jobs and in order to solve them they have to think based on ideas and concepts which they learned to find suitable solutions for these problems, because concepts and ideas are flexible and individuals can use them for different situations. I agree with this view because, scientists generated them to be true regardless to situations. By way of illustration, I can refer to some statistics that have been published by several international organizations. Based on these statistics approximately, all companies try to hire individuals who know concepts and ideas in their field, because they believe that in modern time that there are a lot of different unknown problems, these individuals can help companies to solve these problems in the best way. Thus, for students understanding concepts and ideas are more important than learning facts.

In brief, as I discussed in the previous paragraphs, some people believe that students have to understand concepts and ideas instead learning facts. I argued that this view is correct for a couple of reasons. First, concepts and ideas will help students to find suitable jobs in the future, second, students who understand concepts and ideas will be able to solve unknown problems that they will face during their jobs in the future.