do you agree or disagree with the following statement? technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Needless to say, one of the most important children's characteristics which all parents have to try to improve it, because of its impact on all aspects of children's social and personal lives, is creativity. Therefore, all parents have always been trying to enhance children's creativity via different activities which they regulate for their children. In this regard, some people believe that technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. I agree with this view and I will discuss my reasons in the following paragraphs.

Some individuals believe that in modern time children are more creative because of access to a lot of different technologies. Such people wrongly believe that when children use technology to do their works their mental ability will increase, because they can remove all their mental abilities limits which children had faced in the past. Therefore, these individuals have posed that children in modern time are more intelligent than children in past because of many technologies that are available. In contrast, I disagree with this view because technologies lead to generate computer games which has negative impact on children's mind because of its violent contents. You can take my cousin as the best example for this case. He used to play computer games. Once he felt pain in his head and when he visited doctor, the doctor told him because playing computer games his mind has been damaged and now he cannot focus on works which they have to do. Thus, technology have had negative impact on children's mind.

In modern time different technologies do all difficult tasks for children, hence they do not need to be creative. This topic has been discussed by several sociologists that the majority of them believe that in technologies' era children usually use different software to do their schoolwork and they do not think about them, while in past children had to do their schoolwork independently and they had to think about them very deeply. Therefore, in modern time children cannot develop their creativity, because they do not need to use them to do their works. Therefore, these sociologists have posed that if parents want to have creative children, they should not let them use technologies to do their works especially their schoolwork. By way of illustration, I can refer to some statistics, which have been published by many international organizations. Based on these statistics approximately all creative people who did important inventions in their field had not used technologies to do their tasks when they were children. Thus, in order to be creative, children should avoid using technologies to do their tasks

In brief, as I discussed in the previous paragraphs, some people think that technologies have reduced children's creativity. I argued that this opinion is correct for a couple of reasons. First, using technologies have negative impact on children's mind, second, if children use technologies to do their schoolwork, their mental ability will reduce; consequently, they will become less creative.