do you agree or disagree with the following statement? the ability to maintain friendships with the small number of people our long period of time is more important happiness than the ability to make new friends easily.use specific reasons and example to support your answer.

Needless to say, one of the most important things in human life, because of its impact on all aspects of individuals' personal and social lives, is happiness. Therefore, all people have always been trying to do works which glad them. In this regard, some people believe that having ling time friendships with fewer individuals is more important for happiness than make many new friends. I agree with this view and I will discuss my reasons in the following paragraphs.

Some people believe that new personalities which individuals can get familiar via making new friendships are the most important reason to be happy. Such people wrongly believe that when individuals make new friendships they will face new worldviews and lifestyles that are so interesting for them; consequently, their mind produce dopamine that will make them happier. Therefore, these people have posed that in order to be happiness individuals have to make new friendships during their lives. I disagree with this approach because this type of happiness is temporary and after short time making new friendships will become repetitive thing for individuals and they will not feel happy by making new friendships. You can take my cousin as the best example for this case. He used to make many friendships with different individuals and he was so happy, but now he usually feels depression and even he does not have passion to talk with his parents. Thus, making new friendships cannot help individuals to be happy.

Strong relationships are the most important factor to happy life. This topic has been discussed by several psychologists that the majority of them believe that individuals usually need to talk about their problems with other people, because sharing these problems will help individuals to feel relaxed and find suitable solutions for them and individuals can share their problems with individuals who they know for a long time and have strong relationships. Hence these psychologists believe that having longtime friendships with fewer people in order to share your problems with them is more important than making new friendships with new individuals in order to have happy life. I agree with this approach, because individuals can share their problems with individuals who they truth them and generating truth among individuals is time-consuming process. By way of illustration, I can refer to some statistics which have been published by several international organizations. Based on these statistics approximately all people who have strong relationships with fewer individuals have happier lives than other people. Thus, strong relationships help individuals to have happier lives.

In brief, as I discussed in the previous paragraphs, some people believe that maintaining relationships with fewer people is more important than making new friendships with different individuals in order to be happy. I argued that this view is correct for a couple of reasons. First, making new friendships will be recitative for individuals and they will not feel happy after short time, second, strong relationships help individuals to share their sense which is so useful to have happy life.