do you agree or disagree with the following statement? playing computer games is a waste of time. children should not be allowed to play them. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Needless to say, one of the most important things which is crucial for children and parents have to consider, because of its impact on all aspects of children's personal and social lives, is how children spend their time. Therefore, all parents have always been trying to make suitable programs for their children in order to manage their time in the best way. In this regard, some people believe that playing computer games is a waste of time, hence parents should not let children play them. I agree with this view and I will discuss my reasons in the following paragraphs.

Some individuals believe that playing computer games is useful for children and parents have to encourage them to play. Such individuals wrongly believe that because computer games are so challenging, they can help children to face difficulties and find solutions for them that helps children to develop new mental passes in their brain that means more mental ability. Therefore, these individuals have posed that parents must let and even encourage their children to play computer games. I disagree with this view, because approximately all computer games have violent contents that have negative impact on children's mind. You can take my cousin as the best example for this case. When he was children, he used to play computer games around 4 hours per day, after sometime he felt pain in their head and when he visited a doctor, the doctor told him that because of playing computer games his mind's cellules had destroyed. Thus, parents must not allow their children to play computer games.

Children must spend most of their time to study their subjects. This topic has been discussed by several sociologists that the majority of them believe that in the modern time in order to find suitable job positions with high salary individuals have to be much knowledgeable and in order to be knowledgeable individuals have to study hard since they are children because the amount of things which they have to learn deeply is so much. Therefore, these sociologists believe that if parents like to have success children in the future they have to manage children's time to spend most of this time to study and they have not to allow children to waste their time by playing computer games. I agree with this opinion, because when children play computer games they will addict them and they have to spend more and more time to play; consequently, they will not able to focus on subjects which they have to learn. Bay way of illustration, I can refer to some statistics which have been published by several international organizations. Based on these statistics approximately all individuals who have suitable job positions, had not played computer games when they were children. Thus, in order to have success children parents must not let them play computer games.

In brief, as I discussed in the previous paragraphs, some people believe that parents should not let children play computer games, because computer games will waste children's valuable time. In this regard, I argued that this view is correct for a couple of reasons. First, computer games usually have negative impact on children's mind, second, children have to spend most of their time to study subjects instead play computer games in order to find suitable jobs in the future.