Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technology is a very important part of our life. Many things are invented which change our daily life and made our lives more comfortable. I am sure some people would believe that playing computer games is a waste of time, others would disagree. In my view, playing computer games is a waste of time for two reasons.

First, children's brains won't develop enough. It is very necessary for children to interact with others, talk to them, play outside. By doing such activity they have more chances to grow, they ave an opportunity to learn new things from different people. For example, I was reading an article regarding how computer games destroyed children's life. They did mention that a couple of years ago children used to play outside with other kids, they use to go out with a friend and most of the time they used to do the outside activities. Because of that children were very active and had knowledge about the outside world. And in today's world children are playing games most of the time, they don't have friends, they always busy with their computer, they don't even know how to make a new friend, how to communicate with people, their brain does not develop completely. This example clearly taught me that playing computer games is a waste of time, children won't develop completely.

Second, children won't learn how to communicate with other people, they have a hard time socializing. It is very important to communicate with other people. For instance, my niece plays games on the computer all the time, and she stays home most of the time, so if any guest comes to her house she gets scared, she doesn't know how to react. This is because she plays games on the computer and doesn't know how to interact with other people. This example taught me that computer will destroy your time, it won't give the opportunity to learn how to communicate with other people.

In sum, though some may oppose the idea computer games is a waste of time. Not only, children's minds won't develop but also they can not learn how to communicate with other people. Children should not allow playing computer games.