do you agree or disagree with the following statement? technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We all know technology is a large portion of our life. Indeed our life has been somehow inwoven with technology. Our daily works, business, relationships, and so on, are knotted with such momentous technological instruments. Some people believe that if children get engaged with technology, their creativity might be negatively influenced by it. However, despite all of the respect for their opinion, I strongly disagree with this idea that technology makes children less creative for a couple of reasons:

To begin with, many effective technological instruments help children to find and flourish their talents. Also, these instruments push and make them much more creative. The Internet is an ingenious achievement of technology that helps them to be in touch with each other, sum up their ideas up, and make fabulous outputs. For instance, my son has created a beautiful, smart boat in collaboration with his virtual colleague from Netherland; they had had contact, interaction, or even brainstorm with each other through the Internet.

Moreover, how the thing which itself is offspring of creativity could be destructive? In my opinion, not only technology doesn’t restrict children’s mind and never makes them less creative, but also it could be intellectually constructive for them. There are many educational technology tools to show the true direction of creativity. They come up with the various types of ingenious solutions to make our children think more creative. I remember when I was so younger, I used to use an old woody car to play. At my 14 years old birthday, my father gave me a design tool that could make one capable of building anything anyway one would like. This magic toy changed all of my mind, and my mind was preoccupied with how could I construct a creative firm structure to tolerate heavy things. And Today, the child who had tried to make such a robust construction a long time ago is a civil engineer because of this precious gift.

But, I should acknowledge that parents’ concern about some technological outputs is perceivable. In addition to its smooth and positive side, Anything could be able to have an unknown dark side. It depends on the usage method. For example, a laser could be used to cure someone or maybe used as a dangerous killer weapon. In a nutshell, in my opinion, not only technology never makes children less creative, but also it could be intellectually constructive for them.