Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have a broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

AS we know, there are many academic fields and subjects in a vast domain from motion estimation of human, Computer science, philosophy to medical science and forth. So if someone wants to get learned about anything, Definitely it is impossible because it needs to the superior ability of learning and huge time!! We sure he/she would be overwhelmed and confused. But I should mention that sometimes there are some relations among some of these academic subjects which is undeniable. However, I strongly agree with the statement that it is better to have a broad knowledge of many academic subjects, and I have some reasons to support my idea:

First of all, as I have mentioned before, there are some academic field and subject that have a very close relationship with each other. It seems reasonable and an outstanding privilege for someone who knows the first subject to know something about related subjects. Let me clear my point of view with a simple example. Take a computer engineer, for instance, because of the close relationship between Computer engineering and Electrical engineering. it’s very simple to learn electrical academic subjects, and it makes the learner very stronger than only a software developer. In other words, he could save time and money too.

Moreover, Companies tend to hire people who are capable of meeting companies requirement. I guess I mean how much you get stronger your chance to get hire increased. I mean you will seem much more desirable for companies because they would pay you as much as they would pay for another employee in the same position. So it is obvious that companies like to hire someone with more ability in performing companies tasks. But I should mention that if you get powerful in academic subjects, you may not find your desired job because your expectations have corresponded with your abilities or in rare cases, you may get overqualified.

So, for the mentioned reasons, I believe that it is better to know many academic subjects than to limit in a unique subject.