Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workdays than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Workers are a large portion of every society and they are the main gear of the industry. if they conduct tactfully, not only entrepreneurs and manufacturers could gain optimum benefit but also they could provide more facilities for their workers and employers. I am of the opinion that workers could be more satisfied if they have many different types of tasks instead of doing similar tasks all day long. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, I should mention that doing a unique task all day long could be boring and made workers reluctant to continue the dedicated task after a while. On the other hand, when workers have many different tasks to do they could have interaction with a variety of things. Hence this issue prevents them to be bored. my personal experience is a compelling example of this issue. I was working in a computer factory as a secretary and all day long I used to punch some papers. It was extremely awful. Every morning I had to go and do a task that was very bored and I could feel that my performance was half of my real performance. Just recently new manager assigns me a variety of tasks to do along with my previous task and vividly I could feel the change in my performance, at least I have not to do a similar task all day long.

Moreover, if workers do a variety of task they can expand their knowledge about a variety of tasks, as we know today’s society needs workers with more than just a specific skill. Therefore if for any reason they get fired they could find another job opportunity as soon as possible. Take me again as an example. In addition to my previous task to do, I have learned how to work with computers and some tools like Microsoft office and so forth.so I have more abilities thereby I have more chances to even hire in new better job opportunities.

In a nutshell, I firmly believe that workers could be more satisfied by doing different types of tasks than they do similar tasks all day long. this is because in this way they do not get to be bored and they could expand their knowledge.