Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on a cell phone, online games and social networking web site. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The current decade is the information and technology era. Electronic devices are more available and inexpensive than in past decades, and a large portion of people could easily afford their desired equipment. These are dramatically increasing electronic devices emerges with various kind of games, social applications, and so forth. But these striking changes lead to an essential question of whether advance technology innovations are helpful or harmful, for example, in the educational aspect of their contact’s life. However, I firmly agree with the statement that educating children is more difficult today than it was in the past. I feel this way for a couple of reasons: a waste of time problem and incapability of concentration on education.

First of all, as I mentioned before, the present era, the especially current decade is along with tremendous changes in technology and its achievements. There are many online games, smartphones, and many ingenious applications that are conducted by artificial intelligence. A large portion of children engage or involve with such a and spend their time to play, web sites, and social networks. So there is no left time to spend in the direction of their educational purpose. Take my son, for example. Before I buy a tablet for him as his birthday gift, he usually used to do his homework first. But right after this event, he has modified entirely and has changed his prioritize about his educational task. Recently I have to prevent or prohibit him from even touch his tablet.

Second, because of such useless ridicule devices and games they behavior also have influenced negatively. You can see that easily, contemporary children do not care about their educational problems and are getting gradually incapable of concentrating on their course and class. The main topic of their discussion is various kinds of games and social networks. Such a trifle things have occupied their mind entirely. My son's school has held a meeting with their student parents about this fact that today, children are much more vulnerable against technology because of its significant growth, and they warn parents about possible adverse consequences of educating ignorance.

In a nutshell, I have discussed above the difficulty of today’s children's education in comparison with past children, and I have given my approval on this topic. Hence, I have given a couple of reasons to support my idea.