Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? the extended family is less important now than it was in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Families are the rudimentary and most prestigious groups of each society, and as we know, each family has a hierarchy. This hierarchy started with first-degree members like parents and siblings, keeps gone second-degree members I mean uncles and aunts and through uncles and aunts, their children and forth. This hierarchy identifies a priority to you to figures out your interaction level with your expanded family members. However, most recently, some issues have happened, thereby less prioritized interaction is getting weak gradually and then collapsed. So, I strongly agree with the statement, and I have some reasons to support my idea.

To begin with, I should mention that social reports indicate that in the very recent decade's people are overwhelmed by many challenges in their daily life, and their minds are preoccupied with finding a solution to their problems. Hence, they have no time to interact with their less prioritized family members. Take me, for instance. I have to go to work every morning at 6:00 AM and come back home 6:00 PM while I’m exhausted. I have to work hard, first of all, to preserve my job’s niche firmly and to take a promotion to earn more money to afford my life’s costs in such an expensive city. So there is no left any time to interact with less prioritized members, and consciously or unconsciously, they will be less important to me.

Moreover, electronic devices and social networks and apps diminish the rate of face to face interaction among people and their less prioritized family members. This issue makes your less prioritized family member a virtual entity, and, likely, you would rather interact with them just through a virtual space. Take my son, for example. Since we bought a tablet to him as his birthday gift, he always plays with his electronic device and postpones his cousin’s invitation to play and says I’ll call them later, and we know it would never happen. It means his game time is much more valuable than his cousin. Change in values is another reason for this issue. Thereby in real life, they would lose their value and get less critical to you. You may send a message to them or have a greeting with them as a daily habit, but it is only a habit. Our habits gradually changed and get less critical pass through time.

In a nutshell, I strongly agree with the statement that expanded family members are getting less important because of people's overwhelming issues, changing values, and excessive engaging with electronic devices and virtual space.