Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people are of the opinion that universities and colleges should take attention to education and spend their financial supplies for educational goals rather than sports and social activities. while some other people believe that sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. I agree with the statement that sports and social activities should receive equal financial support as classes and libraries. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

It goes without saying that students should have a joyful and active environment to attain their maximum performance. Hence universities and colleges should spend some money to create facilities for a student like sports gyms, clubs, social activities class and so forth. It is crystal clear that passive circumstances make students bored and their educational performance are affected significantly. This issue indicates that how much activities like sports or social classes are important.

Second, there are many fields and research area which are related to sports and social activities. And they need some facilities to develop their knowledge in their field of interest gyms and other equipment. undoubtedly they have the right as well as other fields students like engineering or medical science students. So universities and colleges have to provides their needs as well as other members. My friend, Ali, is a strong fan of handball sport and he is studying this field academically, too. as I mentioned before he needs some facilities to expand his knowledge on his field of study.

In a nutshell, I agree with the statement that sports and social classes should receive equal financial support as well as classes and libraries. This is because students need to joyful activities and give the same right to a student who studies field relevant to sports and social activities.