Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students work much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers usually assign some projects to their pupils to evaluate their learning quality. Assignments often are paper written or computer assignments; for example, students have to simulate some computer projects. Depend on the degree of complexity and difficulty of the task, teachers prefer to be group assignments or not. But a question arises whether students work much more efficient in a group assignment or alone on a project? However, I suppose students work much more active on projects individually, and I feel this way for a couple of reasons. First, in a group assignment, students are not responsible for an individual appointment. Moreover, other members of a group might be lost their efficiency that I’m going to explain below how it is possible.

First of all, as I have mentioned before in a group assignment because students are not responsible for their individual tasks, their efficiency might drop significantly. Indeed, in a group assignment, all members of a group would be in charge of blaming if they could not complete assignment and not a specific member of a group. Take my students For instance. I’m a computer programing in, particularly hardware programming teacher. I teach a course every year in the fall semester and it has some computer assignments. I have seen more than a hundred items during my more than ten years of teaching because a member evades doing his task his group could not complete an assignment. Nevertheless, I have to punish all members of a group and his group missed a large portion of the grade.

Second, the first problem leads to another bad aftermath; indeed it has an adverse influence on other members of a group. In this way that not only an individual member of a group is guilty about do nothing for assignment, but also other members also have to do his duty to complete the assignment. Hence they could be overwhelmed and get severely or intensively tired. As a result, their efficacy will be reduced, and they could not complete the next assignments. To be specific, take John, my ingenious student, for example. After some consequent appointment, I had seen he had sent me some assignments without documents, or he had catastrophic coding problems. As I asked for a possible problem with the assignment, he mentioned he had to do some other members' tasks to complete the assignment, but he could not. So he had to send assignments with some defects. He had never revealed blame or faulty members' name.

In a nutshell, I have discussed the subject of whether if students work together, they could accomplish much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects or not. As I mentioned, I firmly disagree with the statement, and I have given some reasons to support my opinion.