Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is an undeniable fact that technology has affected our lives in a way that is out of control. A controversial question that is often raised in this regard is whether or not our children's creativity has been influenced by widespread technology. Although some may believe that it boosts children's creativity, I have the opposite point of view. The most visual and less practical aspect of technology, as well as its dominance in the promotion of the luxury lifestyle, has made our children less creative.

First and foremost, It is crystal clear that people, especially the younger generation, have more access to the visual aspects of the technology rather than its practical usage. For instance, we see the utilization of state-of-the-art technology in several movies and media. If an individual has not entangled with the practical aspects of technology, how creativity improves in this person? Creativity comes from dealing with the challenges that we face during real projects, not just watching technologies’ brilliance.

Secondly, technology has changed our way of life, way of thinking, and way of tackling the problems. Traditionally, people work together, and in time of facing new challenges, they cooperate to find creative solutions. However, nowadays, the majority of the individuals work independently in such an isolated environment, which is one of the so-called blessings of the technology, how an individual may come across creative, innovative, and practical answers? Children spend their free time playing online games or passively watching futuristic movies. How could creativity emerge in the condition that a new lifestyle has limited dynamic actions?

To sum up, I think it is now clear that technology besides its convenience for a human being, has promoted an inactive lifestyle and more observatory actions for most of the younger generation. In these conditions, the chance of development of novel ideas is decreasing since all of the problems seem to be solved by others, and there is no practical task for the young to be faced with.