Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at a young age.

Financial management is one of the essential requirements of a successful life that everybody should acquire. Some people believe that we should instil these abilities into the young children in order to they achieve financial responsibility as an adult; however, others do not believe in this issue and think that these abilities gradually obtained by the individuals. Considering the paramount importance of financial management in our life, I am inclined to the former attitude.

Firstly, In a fast-changing world, the financial responsibility of adults makes them more conservative in terms of spending on various subjects. Teaching invaluable experiences, which comes from financial experiences, like how to spend on something and how to avoid squandering money on trivial subjects, is of great importance. If Children gain this knowledge, they are more likely to be a responsible adult financially. By allocating a limited amount of money monthly, they will find the best way to manage their expenditures.

On the other hand, If children find anything they want immediately, they cannot learn how difficult it is to gain money. They should feel the limitation of resources, this feeling does not contradict with the supportive responsibility of parents; while, teaching children future responsibilities. Achieving financial independence requires some hardship, but children, who have practised the financial matters from younger ages, would reach it easily.

To sum up, teaching some vital information that comes from experience is hard; nevertheless, children should acquire them from a young age. Otherwise, children have to pay much more to be financially responsible. They may find it hard to spend limited money that comes in regular intervals; however, they learn the significant skill of financial management. A very famous proverb states that " no pain, no gain."