Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is an undeniable fact that our behaviour mainly is affected by the psychologic conception. Enjoyment and entertaining activities are among the most common factors that capture human beings' attention, and lead to doing things that actually is not necessary; but, is the response to our psychological needs. We repeat some actions and fun activities instead of doing things that we should do. There are some probable reasons why we do such things that are not essential in the first glance. Habits and addiction to enjoyments, the release of the stress of other tasks, and provoking good memories are among the reasons that we carry out some unnecessary things.

First and foremost, It is established beyond doubt that most of our actions are taken place on the ground that they become habits in our life. We sit down in front of the tv for hours, for instance, and change channels frequently. These habitual actions have become parts of our life since we repeat them often; also, it is enjoyable.

Secondly, the sophisticated and obligatory tasks that we accomplish because we committed to do them, put more stress on our brain. We need to figure out ways to mitigate these loads of stress and feel alleviated. Therefore, One reasonable way seems to do fun activities and joyful actions. At first glance these actions may seem inessential, however, to get a balanced soul, psychologically speaking, enjoyment-doing things are inevitable.

Last but not least, It is crystal clear that we love to provoke positive memories. Take, for instance, doing artworks. Individuals may perform some artistic behaviour, which is not their real profession, On the other hand, by doing these actions, they feel relieved, and they enjoy doing it since actions provoke good memories.

To sum up, I think it is now evident that besides our daily routine, we need to do some actions to satisfy our souls. Although we concentrate the majority of our time on doing the required works, to have a balanced life, we ought to do some enjoyable activities.