Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In contemporary society, different people hold different perspectives about their life. However, some people argue that these days, people use too much time doing their personal beloved activities rather than doing their duty. Although it seems reasonable, I strongly disagree with such notion. I personally believe that people should spend much time for their enjoyment. This essay will provide further aspects and examples to support this idea.

First and foremost, people, today can attain their life with what they love to do. This is because there are many enjoyable activities in this modern day that can be a successful profession. Therefore, it is unnecessary to only dedicate on doing things people should do anymore because people have more alternative careers than in the past generation. To illustrate this, there are many online-occupations that occur in the internet society, and one of these careers is a travel blogger. Travel bloggers are people who travel around the world and review their trip on the webpages, so they spend their time doing their beloved activities with their incomes.

Secondly, doing beloved activities soothes people’s soul and effectively improves their skills. It is undeniable that enjoyable things fulfill life’s passion, and give meaning to one’s life. Additionally, if people focus on beloved things they will be able to develop their skills faster. On the contrary, people will be disinterested when they do their job. I can attest this from my own experience, my family and I love traveling; I travel in many places such as Japan and Korea, and I using all the holidays to doing enjoyable things. In fact, traveling literally raises my job passion. Observing on many cultures and architectures inspires my creativity and broaden my design to have more international identities.

In conclusion, I totally disagree that people spend too much time on their love things. This is due to the fact that enjoyable things are not only capable to success people’s occupation but also are effectively improved their skills.