Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

It is an undeniable fact that the internet has brought enormous changes to modern life. A controversial question that may arise in this regard as to whether this huge accessibility to information is beneficial or not. I firmly believe that Its merits outweigh the demerits since it provides a widespread awareness, free and unlimited sources for education, and highest living standards.

To begin with, it is crystal clear that nowadays, people's awareness has improved significantly thanks to the online data. In the past, individuals had limited access to the information; They had to go to the library or study in books about a particular subject; However, these days, the internet has made easy access to the information. For instance, everybody could reach the data through their smartphones freely.

Secondly, educational developments undoubtedly have been one of the internet's outstanding achievements. Online courses from renowned universities like Harvard and Stanford are accessible to everyone, especially in the developing countries, which the educational systems have not developed ideally, individuals could use these sources of invaluable information without a high charge.

Last but not least, With the help of the internet, which gathered a huge population in recent decades, the global issues which can increase the living standards are being promoted. Take the environmental pollution as an example, With the aim of the internet people know about the effects of pollution on their living conditions; as a result, they put more pressure on the industries which release an enormous amount of toxic pollutants to the atmosphere; like crude oil refinery companies or car-producing factories to adhere to the environmental rules. Even though these are more costly for the industry, but society as a whole would benefit from it. Thanks to the greate awareness that widespread online community brings about.

To sum up, I think it is now clear how the internet helped modern society to be more cautious about its surroundings, besides, its advantages in the promotion of education is undeniable. It is predicted that extensive use of the internet would bring more for the well-being of the individuals.