Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the importance of the role which experience plays in modern society. A controversial question which is often raised in the area of future occupation is whether one should continue to his parent's job, or should begin a new journey. Depending on their personality, personal experience, and emotional concerns, people have different attitudes toward this issue. I personally, prefer to do the same job as my parent's job; because it is low risk, easily expandable, and easy to prosper.

The first reason that comes to mind in the first glance, is the low risk of bankruptcy in the beginning. It is established beyond doubt that every job has its ups and downs when an individual is completely aware of the surrounding factors affecting the career,it is more convenient to manage the upcoming crisis. For instance, If my father had lost some money due to the adverse investment on unpopular goods, with this in mind, I never repeat the same mistake, or if there is a probability of the recession in the country, I will direct my investments on foreign business.

Second, When an amateur worker initiates a career that his or her parents support him; in terms of giving experiences, There is a big chance that one could expand his or her business in relatively limited time. It takes years for a beginner to evaluate every aspect of the job, so as to expand his job by adding new branches or other related tasks. However, with the help of a professional in his field, one is more likely to expand the profession.

Last but not least, It is more efficient to do the jobs that you know its tricky aspects. It is crystal clear that with the search of the unlimited information on the net, one can acquire related knowledge of the prospect job. Nevertheless, Some of the significant data come from experience. The practice of the different dimension of the job; For example, Where to buy, how to buy, how to find customers, could be achieved from parents who are aware of the conditions.

To sum up, considering the mentioned reasons, I think it is now clear that following parental jobs are advantageous. Although, it was just a story in a nutshell, and there are definitely other reasons that should be considered. Repeating the same jobs not only reduces the risks but also guarantee financial success and prosperity.