Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the imporortance of the role which playing games has on children. A controvercial question that is often raised in this regard is the type of the game that children play. Although computer games has been so popuular among the teenagers, the adverse effects of computer games are undeniable. I totally disagree with these kinds of play because of the adictive effects, health problems, and inactive circumsatances of the computer games.

In the first place, it is crystal clear that children who play the computer games, devote most of their presious time to that. After playing for days it is a challenging task for parents to prohibit them from playing, since they become adicted to such plays. They play online, and after every part of the game it becomes more serious that they even coud not find time to eat the normal meals.

Secondly, Most of the obesity problems that our societies face lies at the root of inactive playing. Chidren in the apartments sit in front of the computer and spend their time just playing, which is physically inactive action. So they began to gain weight and they are lesargic to have an outdoor play.

Last but not least, Playing computer games is a barrier for chidren's creativity. A noteworthy statistics revealed by a educational institution in my country showed that children who find every things virtual, are less likely to have interest in practical things. By avoiding tasks that are more practical, they lose the invaluable skill of creativity. In the past, the younger generation used to play outdoor, like plaing with the sands in the beach, which trigered their imagination and creativity; however, these days most of the compter games have been replaced by these activities.

To sum up, Based on the reasons stated above, I think it is now clear that parents should be more cautious about childrens spare time. They should avoid children spending their time on the computer games in order to have healthy life, and be more creative by active playing.