Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

All human being need to be seen, especially in younger ages. Allocating some money for each good grade that children achieve, motivates to do the same job again. Although some may believe that this action has an adverse mental result on the child, I am inclined to the view that its advantageous is far more than disadvantageous. Since giving money in exchange for a good grade would teach the school-age individual that their performance is being seen and valued, plus their motivation for repeating the brilliant result would also be enhanced.

To begin with, it is crystal clear that performance under the frequent assessment and observation increases. Based on the academic study, all human beings tend to boost their achievements when they are aware that their activities are accurately watched. By giving monetary encouragement, one would find that this inducement is because of the great action, So it would not be possible to gain more if the result began to fall.

Another equally important reason, which plays a significant role in the upbringing of the children, is promoting the sense that virtuous behaviour is valued. If parents remain indifferent in the case of good grades, which achieved by hard-working and tenacity, then how it is guaranteed that the person repeats the challenging task of studying hard continuously.

Giving money, especially at the younger ages, has its downsides as well. Parents should not do the action in such a way that children be addicted to the award for doing any responsibility. For instance, my cousin donates generously in every subtle achievement of his boy; as a result, he expects to have a prize for every routine responsibility like doing his homework. Motivation should be in a controlled way that individual does not misinterpret that awards.

To sum up, I think it is now clear that every positive response to the result of the students in the school is of great importance. Motivation and continuation of a good job are not reached unless children feel that their hard work is being observed and valued.