Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the importance of the role which job plays in modern society. A controversial question that is often raised in the area is the quantity of the work that an individual should do in limited or unlimited days. Some may believe that compact hours of work in limited days are enjoyable compared to the work the whole week but in shorter hours. I, for one, think that the latter opinion is better. Considering the efficiency, family life, and monetary aspects, I feel it is more convenient to work gradually but moderately.

First and foremost, It is crystal clear that the more you work, the more of the quality of the work will be damaged. The concentration of the works on limited days would result in inaccurate jobs, which is full of errors since the individuals have worked on the stressful environment due to lack of enough quality time.

Another equally important reason is losing well-managed relations with family members. Because in the working days, one should focus on the job for consecutive hours, and when arrives home has no energy to socialize with others. On the other hand, in times of weeks that one stays a long hour in-home, he or she may become bored.

Last but not least, undoubtedly, the quality of the work is the paramount factor in employers' satisfaction. When the quality of the job is affected owing to the fact that the job holders could not concentrate well as they lose their energy in successive projects in the limited time of the week, the satisfaction of the buss is not accomplished. Therefore the financial promotion is not gained.

To sum up, I think it is now clear that working should be divided throughout the week in order to be efficient, also would not harm the family relations. Working continuously in exchange for having some days off would not only harm the quality of the works but also contribute to the unsatisfied results.