Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

It is an undeniable fact that the surrounding members of society inspire human being. Since the dawn of civilization, all people have been under the effect of their peers. In terms of whether teachers are more influential on the students or their friends; there are controversial opinions. However, in my perspective friends are the ones who have a paramount impact on the students, due to the fact that they are at the same age, also view the world from a similar angle.

In the first place, the essential factors in terms of psychologic influences should be regarded. It is crystal clear that the similar age of the students contribute them to have a somewhat analogous approach to diverse issues. A recent study which was conducted by sociologists revealed that the mediocre students' performance increased when they were besides élite students. For instance, if a student has difficulties in learning educational matters, they began to use their friends approach to tackle the problem. Using friends ideas not only makes the problem to be acceptable but also make it easier to solve since the student's friend has solved the same issue. On the other hand, students consider their teacher as the authoritative power that dictates the preordained rules. In such an environment, students tend to influenced by their friends.

Another exquisite reason which makes students the follower of their peer is the similarity of their world and unique look that they have towards the universe. Take the competition as an example: If one of the students could gain a medal in the country, all of his classmates would be encouraged to make the same success. Nevertheless, the triumph of the teacher could never provoke such an enthusiasm in the students. If parents look for their students’ progress, they should offer an environment in which all the talented and hardworking students have been gathered. being beside talented members would have a better result for the students in terms of educational progress.

To sum up, many students' peer action has been illustrated. Some factors help them to be more influential than the teacher. The most prominent ones are a similar age and a unique view of the phenomenons of the world. These factors lead to be under the influence of their friends. It is predicted that students who are surrounded by juvenile delinquents emulate their actions and more likely never meet a bright future, despite their inner abilities.