Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the importance of the role which developments and available types of equipment play in modern society. Although some may believe that stress and various challenges accompany today's complicated and fast-changing world, I am inclined to the view that advancement in technology and different breakthroughs have made life more comfortable compared to the past.

First and foremost, It is an undeniable fact that nowadays we have been provided with different utensils. Take, for instance, electric utilities. In the past, our grandparents had to do most tasks manually; however, today, we can perform most of the house chores with machines like a washing machine or vacuum cleaner. Gone are the days when individuals put most of their time doing daily tasks, now people spend their time more efficiently doing intellectual things rather than handy works.

Secondly, it is crystal clear that living with advanced technology has brought more convenient to society. For example, if we look at the construction developments in the recent decade, we will be astonished by the amounts of achievements. Different techniques have made construction easier, prefabricated materials, advanced insulation systems, smart technologies of controlling the conditions, and electronic gadgets of fire fighting are among the improvements that made a living in these buildings comfortable.

Last but not least, besides all the merits of technological advancements, there are some certain demerits. One of the most prominent challenges, which human beings have to deal with, is the ever-growing stress of the competitive environment in the modern way of living. The traditional way of life was slow; also, there were not many concerns about financial matters since people were used to simple and straightforward methods for obtaining their needs. On the other hand, with the growth of the world network and fierce competition, living has become complicated, even though modern lifestyles' blessings are undisputable.

To sum up, considering all the pros and cons of modern living, I think it is now clear how much our lives have been developed thanks to the industrial achievements. Life becomes more relaxed in terms of doing house chores, plus more free time would remain for the adults. Nevertheless, we should find better ways to manage the stress of the fast-changing world.