TPO 6 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's world technology made our lives easy and comfortable. We can access any information from the world within a minutes. Technology made our commute faster and comfortable. Some people would belives that today's life is easier and more comfortable than it was when our grandparents were children, others would disagree. In my view, today's life is easier than before for many reasons.

First of all, Because of good transportation, our work has done much faster than before. Many flights, trains, subways and most of the people own a car this facility made our life easier and we can finish our work fast. For example, My brother owns spices business, he does business with many countries and he has to travel very often. Most of the time he takes flight to travel the USA, UK, France, even though this country is far from our home country India, his work done in two to three days it is because he takes flights. He doesn't have to waste his time on long hectic transportation. I remember my grandfather was doing business in there a time he uses to stay out of home for a couple of months because at that time we didn't have good transportation services. This example clearly explains that today's life is much easier and comfortable because of the advanced transportation system.

Second, we can access any information from the internet and we can do our work. There is much information available on the internet regarding which medication to use when you have a cough, knowledge about how to fix a car, how to fix a cell phone, etc. This infrmation is helpful to finish our work. For instance, my sister had stomach pain in the middle of the night. I did try to contact the doctor's office but everything was closed. So I started to research online regarding stomach pain and I found plenty of information which was very helpful. I gave stomach pain medication and she was feeling better, she was able to sleep in the night. It was possible due to technology. This example clearly explains that the internet made our lives easier and we can do our work.

In sum, though some may not agree, life today is easier and comfortable. Not only today we can do our work faster but also we can excess many information, which made our lives more luxurious. I strongly believe that today's life is much easier and comfortable.