Tpo-6: independent task:

Do you agree or disagree?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Some people believe that life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when our grandparents were children. however, it is my firm belief that life today is more complex and I will explain these ideas in subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, globalization, today's world is so busy working and doing things that don't exist before for the bright future of mankind. apparently, when our grandparents were kids they don't experience this phenomenon because that time modernization don't even start. For instance, when my grandparents were a kid they used to do farming in which they take the crop and harvest it and use it for themselves only but today we can't do that because we need things other than food to live in today's world. for this reason, today's life is hard than earlier.

secondly, competition, when my grandparents were kids they don't need to go to school because their main work is farming and it don't require education. consequently, today if we don't complete our education the fewer chances of getting a job we have to get at least a normal degree from the average university. for example if I don't take any degree from a university I am not able to do things like reading and doing things that require education. that's why my grandparent's life was more comfortable at that time.

for last, climate change, yes climate change is happening in today's world it is real so we need to find out ways through which we can defeat this problem. moreover, our grandparents not went through it because that time they don't create any pollution and lived in a society that had a bunch of cars and factories. For example, people who are born in their mid-50s and 60s are less affected by lung and skin diseases which probably occur because of pollution. it's certainly clear to see why our grandparents lived a happy and longer life.

to conclude, it is true that our grandparents don't have access to such facilities and services that we are experiencing now. however, In light of the reasons mentioned, I strongly believe that life today is not easier as it was when our grandparents were a kid.