Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answe

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects to the importance of truth in relation. I personally agree with the above statement, and I have three reasons for that. I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, relationships are always as weak as glass, and they usually take too much time to become strong. so like a little stone is enough to break the weak glass, our lie plays the same role as stone does. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. when I was in school I used to date a girl, we spend most time impressing her and it take a year. However, on valentines day when she asked me about my post-relationship, and I lied to her, and after some days when she gets know about my ex. As a result, she broke up with me. for this reason, always telling the truth is important for a strong relationship.

secondly, people who are in a relationship with us might be serious about the importance of truth in their life. they may be more focused on commitment and promises in their life so rather than ruining their life it is always better, to be honest for avoiding consequences in a relationship. Drawing from my own experience, my mother's aunt lives in pune she asked for dinner with her while I was in pune for personal work. so instead of telling her the truth that I am not able to be with her because of my work, I lied to her. Moreover, from that time she never asked me to come over to her place. it’s certainly clear to see why telling truth is a matter so much in relationships.

For the last, if you are used to telling lies in your relationship it makes it a habit for some people to always tell lie to anyone in daily conversation. this affects badly when the conversation is important and is going to be responsible for some decisions in the future. For instance, you causally lie to a friend about investing in the stock market but he takes it seriously and did something on the basis of your opinion. so he going to make a loss and affect harshly friendship.

To conclude, it is a complex issue with people on both sides. In light of the reasons mentioned, I strongly believe that telling the truth in relationships is so important.