Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom

In the modern world, we are living in the conditions that freedom of speech and transparency are the primary aspects of our life. Although some may believe that teachers political or social points of view should not be revealed, In my perspective it helps build trust in the interactions and make common ground for supplementary discussions in the class. In what follows I will elaborate on the pros and cons of freely expressing the way of thinking politically and socially.

In the first place, it is crystal clear that a teacher's experience puts them in the dominant position. Students besides academic learning should learn social, and political aspects. If a teacher expresses his or her concerns politically, then students will find some common ground to participate in the issues that may be crucial for their future. Take the national election, for example, a hotly debate on the efficiency of the candidates would stimulate every student in the classroom to participate in the future elections which are significant for our countries decision-making process.

Moreover, bringing out the social issues would help students a lot in terms of improving social interactions. For instance, If a teacher openly discuss social disorders, and his or her perspective toward the problem, then the students' viewpoints will be broadened. In the case of increasing numbers of divorces, or increasing the crime rate among juveniles these challenging debates would increase the student's knowledge. On the other hand, if teachers remain silent about social issues, and just continuing regular educational matters like mathematics or history, then who will be responsible for such problems?

To sum up, teachers transparent social and political objectives could help students to obtain valuable experiences. It also provides an environment that ever pupil could take part in the hot debates besides common learnings. All in all, teachers are the most effective individuals that can help reduce the social and political concerns.