Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the importance of the role which advertising plays in modern society. The advertisement target all the individuals ranging from two years old to the elderly. A controversial question that is often raised in this regard is whether the advertisement should be allowed or not, to target the kids. I strongly believe that they should be restricted since kids have not the experience to distinguish good from bad, also they are more emotional, and eventually, it is not a fair action.

First and foremost, it is crystal clear that kids, aged two to five, in particular, have a naive personality. They could not realize that advertisements are for financial purposes. Take the enormous doll business, for example, the advertisers put the tiser between the cartoons, which are so popular by the kids. By seeing these tempting programs, kids insist that they should have that item.

Another equally important aspect of the advertisement is that they target the emotional sense of the babies. In this age, the intellectual sense has not improved enough, so the advertisement industry by knowing that affect the children. Parents and TV authorities should manage strict rules so that financial inducements could not deceive innocent kids.

Last but not least, the more children sit in front of the TV the more they become affected by commercial programs. Therefore, It is recommended that parents provide some useful materials to entertain children. Physical activities besides educational programs ought to be provided, in order to fulfil the spare time of the kids.

For the matter of conclusion, considering the mentioned reasons, I think it is now clear that parents have a significant role in the prevention of the children from seeing every advertisement. Although it was a story in a nutshell, and there are other reasons that should be considered. All in all, censorship is required by the parents or the TV channels; especially, in times of children's program. These restrictive actions not only prohibit children from deceiving adds but also provide other methods of entertainment like active actions, Which definitely helps children.