Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.

Taking risks and doing new things have always been a hotly debate among most people. Some believe that in order to do your job well, you should stick to the experience, in my point of view; however, creativity and invention come from new challenges. I will elaborate on these in the following paragraphs.

In the first place, we should not neglect the importance of creativity and its contribution in humans life. Trying new things and innovative ideas have always initiated with some radical problems, because the unknown world and new ways might be erroneous. imagine a world without creativity, all individual repeat the same routines. In this case, how evolution could emerge? Our ancestors have taken the risk of doing a new thing, as a result, today we have industrial types of equipment. We also should be courageous, and try new things for the convenience of the new generation and ourselves as well.

Moreover, some individuals hold the view that trying new things is time-consuming as well as costly. On the other hand, I strongly believe that we should pay the expenses of trying new things. Take the invention of electricity as an example; if the ingenious person would not courageous enough to take the risk and try a novel idea, how the world today would look like. The industrial revolution could not take place without the new inventions. Although all of them have a tremendous cast in the beginning, in the long run, their profits have been several times greater.

To sum up, the most precious commodity in our life is a certain amount of years that we have to see the bizarre world. if we stick to the cliches and do not take a risk, we prohibit ourselves from the experiences that we could have taken. So in the elder ages, we regret the opportunities that we left. The price for the new things should be paid regardless of their risks to avoid such regrets.