Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Traveling throughout history has been considered one of the best ways to gain invaluable experiences. Although some may believe that foreign travel would cost more, on the other hand, some disagree. Depending on the personality type, personal experiences, and emotional concerns people have various attitudes toward this issue. I am on the opinion that these extra expenses would worth its merits. Foreign travel brings new experiences in terms of new cultural perspectives, new environmental conditions, and new ways of thinking in other religions.

To begin with, one could gain experience from abroad travels that is not achievable in the domestic journies. The experience of meeting new people with new ways of thinking towards life is the gift that we obtain from foreign travel, despite all the financial expenses that we should undertake in such travels. For instance, I remember, last year, I had a travel to Turkey, where I found new people with a rather different lifestyle. Although most people are busy with career maters in my country, I saw that in Turkey, individuals play a premium on fun activities.

Another rationale to endorse my point of view is that abroad travel leads to be familiar with new environments. I live in a country that the weather is cool almost the year and all the activities are held indoors. However, in one of my travel to Mediterranean countries, I realized that people enjoy the sun where they have doing their routine interactions in the community.

If you like to experience new foods and cuisines, you should definitely travel abroad. All of us have tasted the various foods of our country, but new cuisines of distant countries are completely diverse in terms of ingredients and style of cooking. I remember I found delicious seafood in Italy that I have never tasted before in my country, even in restaurants that present foreign foods.

To put it in a nutshell, all the reasons mentioned above lead us to the conclusion that foreign travel has benefits that domestic travel could never provide, despite the extra costs that worth the experience of the journey. I strongly recommend that every one who could afford distant travel, to try it at least once a year, since our time for living is limited.