Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

life is always difficult and the hardship appears in different aspects under different backgrounds. For our grandparents, people had to strive for raising several children with thin income. nowadays, we have to keep track with the high pace of the society.

In the past year, the food was inadequate and the salary was low. In order to cultivate several children, adults had to find additional work to make up thin payment. The huge pressure from living drove them to eat and wear simply. I was often told that my grandparents merely had rice for dinner without any vegetables, let alone meat. To reduce the burden of their families, our grandparents went to work earlier, some of them were even immature. When they received money, they did nothing but to make an informed arrangement on how to spend it. For example, the daily necessities, the electronic bill, phone bill and the tuition of younger kids were all needed to be taken into account. that’s why they seldom bought themselves new clothes and had some entertainment. Furthermore, in most families, the younger children had to wear the clothes from their brothers and sisters only because they could not afford the new ones. At that time, grandparents had no choices but to squeeze the expense every day for the preparation for the new year. it was their effort that resulted in our relative happier life today.

However, nowadays we also have to face infinite stress from the highly developed society. Admittedly, we are not that poor as our grandparents, yet the difficulties of our age never fade next to theirs. Actually, the fierce competition provides us with narrow chance to escape but to work hard, even harder than our grandparents. In spite of the pressure physically, we are confronted with the mental problems. children have to bear the constant expectation from their parents and school and they need to find an efficient way to release their emotions. Otherwise, they will crash in the end. Parents’ life is also not easy. To earn a better living, they have to keep energetic both in workplace and at home. Besides, it is essential for them to grasp more skills and take in more information for the sake of good relationship and opportunities of promotion. Sometimes, they will find it hard to keep a balance between family and work and it usually results in incongruous and annoying quarrels. Consequently, their exhausted mind and body break them down, making them look elder than the real age.