Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's modern and progressive world, careers are one of the vital parts of individuals' life. Everybody wants to have a high-level and proper job. Although somebody believes that children should follow their parents' job, I strongly feel we should not oblige them to choose jobs which may not be their interest. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, each person is entitled to pursue his/her interest career, whether they elect their parents' job. Interest in what we do is the most crucial factor for hard-working and diligence. Moreover, if people please their daily work routines, they will have put more effort to elevate their position. As a result the improvement in the work accelerates, and they benefit from the greater implication in their life. My personal experience is a compelling example of this reason. Five years ago, when I wanted to select my major and following my future career, my parents recommended me to follow their work and to be a computer engineer. Nevertheless, I have even no little interest in engineering. I wanted to be a photographer, but, they insisted on choosing their major, and I accepted their advice. After two years of study, I had no great impression on my grades, and I just spend my time hopelessly. Besides studying for dental things, I pursued photographing a little. They saw my interest in this art, so they allow me to quit that current major and enrolled in photographing class. After a short time, I had been chosen the most creative photograph in the institute, and my parent was proud of me.

Secondly, if the parent's job has not made enough salary, children should certainly track another way. Nowadays, money is necessary for many affairs. Thus, if they cannot make good money, they will have a lot of problems in affording financial matters, and a hard life will wait for them. For instance, my friend was obliged by his parents to stay in his born city and help them in their work. They had a simple work with not sufficient money that led to many problems in providing essential affairs for their children. My friend decided to leave his little city, and select a job in a larger city to work in a place where he can make money for his family. After one year of hard work, he has become successful and now he has earned a high salary.

In conclusion, I believe if children are not interested in their parents' job, or they cannot afford financial problems with the salary has earned in their parents' work, they had not to follow their careers.