Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With modern technological progress in the world, the requirement of improving ideas become more and more vital. I believe that students prefer to find out ideas and notions. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Firstly, Today's jobs require creativity in solving problems which attain by well understanding of concepts and ideas. To be more specific, students will have different jobs in their future, therefore they need to prepare for careers in schools properly. They believe for their future tasks, which they will have in the future, all the facts they have learned are less important than the idea. As a result, they try to learn important parts of topics to be able to elevate the problem-solving power in themselves. For example, two years ago, when I was working in a company, I had a physical problem in working of a motor, I wanted help from my friend, afterward he thought one hour, in spite of forgetting the fact of the concept was needed to solve the problem, he could present a solution for my problem just by ideas came to his mind.

Secondly, learning facts is harder for students. Although the facts are the fundamental structure of topics, concepts and ideas include many examples that make lessons easier to learn for students. My example demonstrates that very well. Four years ago, when I was a student in college, we had a mathematics class that was full of proving facts and equations. The professor provided many examples and ideas that those equations had used in many factories' tools. The discussion flew in his class and caused students to interest in mathematics and never became tired, although mathematic is known as a boring class among most of the students.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that understanding ideas and concepts is indispensable for the student for several reasons, including understanding concepts and ideas elevate students' problem-solving skills. Moreover, learning concepts with discussion and examples are more interesting for students.