Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Students are a principal part of society, that their manner of thinking and behaving will affect communities in the future. The infrastructure of their induction and conduction skills will be formed in this era. It is greatly disputable whether teachers assert their points of view about various matters of politics and society. I strongly believe it is a great approach that teachers discuss their mindset. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, introducing different manners and thinking of teachers, which are the educated people, lead to strength the power of discussion and debate in society. As a matter of fact, in each discussion, there will be both agreement and disagreement about the issues. With discussion, students can learn how to oppose their teacher's opinion and assert themselves, or on the contrary, how to bring a plausible reason for their supportive views. This way of thinking will help children to be more effective in their future occasions. Thus, we improve the quality of discussion in the communities, and this progress makes us be hopeful to have rational groups in the future.

Secondly, forbidding teachers from alleging their idea, causes students to think like what they see in the TVs and news. In this way, we grow up individuals who do not think about problems deeply and agree with the words of limited people who have power in society. Teachers' responsibility is to learn students go through the problems and be skeptical about issues. My experience is a compelling example of this idea. When I was a student, it was the law of school that our teachers were not allowed to refer to their opinions in the classrooms. Thus, the only source to discuss the problems which were prevalent in our city was home with friends and family. We did look at the problems superficially and agreed with the assertions of the city's mayor, which displayed on the TV. After two years, the law was changed, and the teachers argued about the city's problems in the classrooms and said their opinions. As a result, we learn to defend our rights correctly and to oppose TV programs' ideas.

In sum, I strongly believe the students benefit from teachers' opinions. In fact, they can learn not only how to argue about a dilemma but also reject shallow thoughts discussing in the TV news.