Nowadays, many movies or films are based on books. Some people prefer to read the original book before they watch the movie, other prefer to watch the movie before reading the book. Which one do you prefer?

In the modern era, a movie has played a prominent role in all societies. Because it is of paramount importance, most people have always sought ways to enhance the enjoyment of films. Some people may hold the view that reading books before seeing a film has many advantageous points. However, some others may take the opposite viewpoint and believe that watching a film before reading a book is better the first one. I content that seeing a movie without reading a book brings several positive points for viewers. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first important factor to be mentioned is that watching a film before reading a book would make more interest than reading a book at first. To elaborate on my point, a person who does not read a book's film tries to following each episode of a film when it releases. He or she follows each episode without having any information about next seasons or episodes so that it would be exciting for him. In this situation, people would better discussion about the film and predict next seasons; therefore, it is interest for them to following the film. But, if they read a book before watching a film, they have information about events and happens that occurs during a film. In other words, they know about all the film, so it is not interest for them to the following film. They can predict all episodes and seasons. Indeed, when individuals watch a film at first, they can more enjoy a film rather than people reading a book at first.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that books have many characters, so it may confusing for readers. To shed more light on this matter, since books, especially historian books, have a lot of characters, they would make confusing their readers. In this situation, when human see a film before reading a book, they have able to see all characters and actors. In each episode, new characters may add to film or story, so when people see them in a film, they can better analysis them and gain a lot of information about their personalities and factions. As a result, when people want to read a book, they would able to understand a story and it may enjoyable for them.

All in all, considering the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that watching a film before reading a book has many merits points. I believe that seeing a film before reading a book not only makes more exciting for viewers but also makes opportunities for people to know better characters of the film.