Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in sponsoring arts than in athletics (like state Olympics team).

Some people expect governments to put money to support art while, others thinks that that money should spend on support of athletics like state-sponsored Olympic teams. I, myself, believe that it is rational to put money on art and artistic fields. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss my reasons.

To begin with, the culture of a country is defined by the art history of that country, and by putting money on this field, you can plan to empower this field for the next generation. When you want to know about a history of a country, you search for some art things such as paintings, books, or maybe poems. These things help you familiar with the culture of a country. Hence, if you put money on this field, you will can save this kind of things as a document of your country's art history. For instance, France is known as an artistic country around the world. These facts are vividly shown in the architecture of the buildings, poems, story books, and even their paintings.

On the other hand, when you put money on art, you can find some skilled people on this field, and by introducing him to the world can prove how your country rich in that field. For most countries it is important to known as an artistic country. As a result, they need some special art to fascinate people around the world. So, they need to teach some skilled people how produce universal artistic paintings, movies, books. For example, all of us heard about Leonardo Da Vinci as a professional painter around the world. His famous is mostly because of his great work named Mona Lisa painting. These painting is famous widely around the world and by this, people always remember Italy is a rich country in art by having these kind of persons. So if we try to put money to rise these kind of skilled persons, we will be have famous around the world as a long period of time.

In conclusion, I strongly recommend that governments should spend their money on art. Therefore, they can strengthen their history, and be popular in the world by introducing new artistic persons.