Governments should spend more money in sponsoring arts than in athletics (like state Olympics team).

Governments depending on the priorities of society allocate budget to different sections. They try to invest money in some areas in which people will benefit in a better way and can reach a sense of satisfaction with their life. Arts and sports are two indispensable parts of people's lives in each society. However, individuals have various ideas about the importance of these two areas in communities. Some people think the government should spend more money so as to sponsor arts and artists. On the other hand, others think sport plays a more significant role in society and the government should pay more money in this field. I, personally, concur with the former group for two conspicuous reasons which I will elaborate on which in the future paragraphs.

First and foremost, artists are the ones who make society more colorful, enrich various cultures, and make society more attractive for foreign ones. Since the dawn of human beings, people were looking for something that can make their society distinct from other communities. Art museums which included many artifacts belonging to a different period of history reveal the importance of art in each society. Therefore, when the government supports artists by funding them, artists do not have financial problems and also will be encouraged to make masterpieces. There are many people around the world who are enthusiastic about artworks. They travel to different countries to visit art museums and get acquainted with their culture. Hence the more artists will be financially supported in society, the more appealing artworks they make, and the more people are interested to visit their countries.

Second, in today's modern world where we live people are inundated with technological devices even in their spare time. Therefore, this circumstance is contributive in sowing the seeds of mental problem in them. Art is a shelter for the tired spirit of humans. Visiting art museums, people can get rid of problems they have in their monotonous lives for a limited time, and use their imagination which leads to alleviating stress and tension. In such a situation, they are more likely to stay balanced emotionally. To elucidate, I had some mental problems and visited a psychologist to get a remedy. He suggested me to visit the art exhibition and try to paint. Watching artworks and painting I recovered my mental health because it helped me to be away from my complicated life for hours. Although sports play a significant role in physical health, protecting mental health is more important in our modern era.

In conclusion, taking two mentioned reasons into account, I believe that the government should allocate more money to the arts. In this way, not only can the government enrich its culture and attract more people to visit the country, but also it can provide a society in which people are less likely to suffer from mental health.