People in today's world have become too dependent on automobiles.

In the progressive world where we live, people's lifestyle has been changed compared with the past. In this line of thought, there is a controversial question as to whether nowadays, people are fond of their automobile and depend on the cars more than in the past. Some people think the new lifestyles and the current life condition have led to use car much more than previous; however, others disagree. I, for one, concur with the former group for two conspicuous reasons that I will elaborate upon hereunder.

To begin with, because of the ever-increasing population, urban construction has developed in recent decades. To be more specific, these days many people have to live in remote areas, which are far away from downtown. In this situation, people need to give a ride to go to the workplace or other places. Moreover, in many cities especially in developing countries, public transportation is not efficacious enough. There are wide distances that are not still being covered by public transportation. Therefore, in such a circumstance, to avoid wasting time and energy by using inefficient public transportation, people tend to use their personal cars in order to commute. For example, my home is located in a remote area and it is a long-distance to my work place that it is also out of the city. Hence, I am dependent on my car not only to go to work but also to go to other places.

Another exquisite reason that comes to mind is that these days, automobile producer companies encounter a heated rivalry to produce more comfortable and attractive cars, to satisfy car users as much as possible. To elucidate on, car producers offer high-quality cars at affordable prices so as to make more customers. In this situation, many people have a chance of owning their own cars. Apparently, when people afford a perfect car with the best facilities and options, they tend to use these convenient cars instead of struggling with long walks and crowded public transportation. The relief they experience in such automobiles encourages them to use their cars every day. Take the Tesla Motors Company as an example. Tesla produces the smartest cars in the world. The invaluable options that it offers like automatic driving without the interference of the driver, have made them a favorite for everyone. So, such services tempt people to use cars more than in the past.

All in all, having the two conspicuous reasons into account, I vehemently assert that these days, people depend on their cars more than ever. They inevitably use their cars in order to cope with long distances. Additionally, with the advent of smart and progressive cars, which facilitate driving, people have more inclination to use cars.