Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers, sometimes, talk about some particular subjects such as their social or political opinions in the class. Some people believe that teachers should not express their views about society or political issues to the students. On the other hand, some others think that teachers should be permitted to talk about everything in the class. I, personally, concur with the former group for some reason that two conspicuous of them will be elaborated upon hereunder.

First of all, people depending on their experience, have different social viewpoints and political attributes. To be more specific, individuals have different characteristics and belief which shape their personalities and behaviors. When they declare their opinion about such issues in the class, they deprive the students of the chance of making an independent idea unconsciously. In this circumstance, the students get familiar with society and its political aspects through the teacher's view and may lose the opportunity of knowing the reality of society. Additionally, students usually like teachers and accept their point of view about anything. So, I believe that students should make their viewpoints independently.

Second, teachers influence the atmosphere of the class and also home profoundly. When a teacher talks about his or her idea about some social or political concepts, students learn those ideas, bring them home, and express for their family. Their family might agree or disagree with the teacher’s idea. Then, it may have some unwanted results such as disputation and discussion at home between family members and also in the class between students. For example, when a teacher is a proponent of a political fraction or a social attribute, some students agree with the teacher and some disagree. In this situation, the classroom splits and students are not comfortable in such air. For instance, when I was a student at school, my teacher told us about her political attribute. I disagreed with her point and declared my view. My friend, despite our amicable relationship, was annoyed by my opinion and it affected our friendship.

By and large, with these two mentioned reasons into account, I vehemently assert that teachers should not talk about their social or political viewpoints in the class because not only do they influence students’ viewpoints, but also they may turn the friendly atmosphere of the class into an uncomfortable one.