Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The Upbringing of children is a controversial matter as parents always concern about it. People depending on their knowledge and experiences, follow different approaches to develop their children's abilities and help them to be successful in the future. Some parents think taking a part-time job is useful for children as it can make them ready for adult life. However, others stand on the other side of the continuum, believing that it is not a good idea. I, personally, subscribe to the former group for some reason, which I elaborate them upon hereunder.

To begin with, in the progressive today's world experience is the most important factor in individuals' prosperity. Attending into a part-time job, children can unearth their talents which is beneficial for their future life, when they want to choose their career. In this way, they have an opportunity to try different jobs and realize whether they are built for a given occupation or not. For instance, my brother spent a summer working in my uncle's car company. All the time, they were repairing and also boosting the motor of the different cars. He enjoyed that summer and working there. Then, he decided to choose mechanical engineering as his major at university. Additionally, in this circumstance, children can be aware of their weaknesses and strengths. So, they can use these valuable experiences and improve their weaknesses before involving in a job position as an adult.

Second, working part-time, children can earn money. Making money has numerous merits for children. Above all, they learn that if they work hard and be responsible, they can achieve something valuable. To make it more specific, they deeply perceive the concept of a popular proverb, no pain, no gain. Also, there are a lot of children who waste money in different ways, and also they are always complaining about tight budgets. Children who earn money properly know that making money needs hardworking for hours every day, therefore, they try to save money and put a value on that. These children are less likely to spend money on unnecessary things and are more sufficient. A personal example drives this notion home. When I was fifteen, I spent my summer working with my mother who is a tailor. When the school season arrived, my mother paid me some money because of my collaboration. Not only I was cheerful to gain money, but also I learned making money is too hard and saved it.

All in all, with all the reasons into account, I vehemently assert that part-time working is an effective method in children breeding because not only do children find their talent and enhance their experiences but also their point of view about money will be changed so that they put more value on money because they learn it is hard to make it.