Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In progressive today's world, the quality, and quantity of products and services are the two most important factors. However, there is a controversy about the priority of these two elements. While some people hold the opinion that quantity and the amount of products or services is the most important factor. Others stand on the other side of the continuum, believing that the quality and minimizing the mistakes is the most important factor. I, personally, subscribe to the latter group for some reasons which are elaborated upon hereunder.

First of all, all people incline to be successful in their carriers that it is not gained but through making the customers satisfied. These days, all people are looking for reliable with minor defects. Therefore, if a given company tends to be successful among all competitors in its occupation, it only should focus on producing high-quality products. These days, individuals access to a wide variety of goods. So, when they find imperfect products associated with many mistakes, they do not buy them again. In this vein, the company loses a potential customer forever. So, by working fast and making mistake not only cannot company progress but also it loses the customers in a long time. For instance, I used to buy my lunch from a given restaurant. In the beginning, the quality of its foods was satisfying but after increasing the customers, they lost the initial quality, and sometimes some part of the food was burned. So, I stopped buying lunch from there.

Second, in some careers such as governmental or medical services, the products or services can be rendered only when they are perfect. Therefore, working fast by making mistake is only wasting time, energy, and material. In these cases, workers should review all steps and repair defects. Therefore, although the quantity increases, at the end of the day they should spend a huge amount of time fixing their mistakes. A personal example can drive this notion home. I am working at a beverage producing factory. Many workers in the factory try to work fast without enough attention to the details. For example, when they want to adhere the labels to the bottles, they just put the label quickly and go to the next bottle. As a result of this, at the end of the workday, we have a noticeable loss.

By and large, with both aforementioned reasons into account, I vehemently assert that quality assurance is the most important element in all jobs even if it takes more time to produce a product or provide a service. The more attention people pay to their work, the more profit they can gain.