In some countries people are no longer allowed to smoke in many public places and office buildings. Do you agree or disagree?

Governors always are thinking about the ways that they can improve life quality of citizens effectively; one of these ways is enacting proper regulations in order to prevent people from doing some activities such as smoking, drinking alcohol, or inappropriate clothing in the public places. When it comes to smoking, some people believe that people should be allowed to smoke wherever they want. However, others think smoking in the public places should be banned. I, personally, concur with the latter group for two main reasons that I will elaborate on in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, passing some strict rules about smoking, governors can boost the health situation of the society. Smokers during smoking emit a wide variety of toxic components into the air. Scientific studies have shown that there is a significant correlation between smoking and some severe diseases such as cancer, asthma, and cardiovascular diseases. Not only do the smokers hurt their health body dramatically, but they also threaten the health of people who are exposed with their burning cigarette. Therefore, it is very important to impede individuals from smoking in the public places or closed spaces because they injure not only themselves but also everyone around them. One of my workmates suffered from respiratory disease. On the other hand, our clients always were smoking in our room. Then, his health situation gradually got worse, and he could not come to the office anymore. Hence, I think prohibiting smoking can be an effective step into the enhancement of people’s health.

Second, youngsters and children are extremely susceptible and they can be easily influenced by older ones. When youngsters in the park, offices, banks, or other public places see adults smoking, an inclination to smoke will arises in them. The less exposed to the smokers a young one is, the less penchant to smoking he has. Therefore, in order to enrich culture and encourage people to avoid such an irritating behavior, the government should ban the smoking in the society. To elucidate on, the statistic studies have shown that in the societies which smoking is restricted, new generation are less likely to be addicted when they become adults.

In conclusion, taking all information mentioned above into account, I believe that people should not be allowed to smoking in the public places. In this way, not only do people protect their health efficiently, but their children have less temptation to smoke in the future.